AP Biology   |   Regents Biology   |   Teachers Center   |   Blogs & Discussions   |   Teachers Vault   |Biology Zone


AP Biology Assignments
Welcome! Daily assignments are posted here. Check back often! If I am ever absent from school (a rarity!), you must check this site for an update on your schoolwork responsibilities.

AP BIOLOGY ANNOUNCEMENT:
Thanksgiving Assignment:
Your overall assignment is to learn Chapter 5: Cell Structure and be ready for a quizzam (Quiz/Exam) on it when you get back. To help you we are giving you a whole lot of resources:
  • Your Assignment in Detail: Produce a presentation of some sort that teaches other students the anatomy and function of ALL the cell organelles. You can use any online tool to create or post your presentation, like VoiceThread, Scrapblog, Prezi, create a movie (iMovie on Mac or MovieMaker for PC) and post it on Vimeo or YouTube, create a fake online community of organelles on FaceBook, etc. This can be creative. For example, one class I know did a pirate movie. You CANNOT produce a PPT presentation since that is the form your resources are in. We want you to learn a new tool. Here is an article on free movie making software.
  • 00organelles2008.pdf: Worksheets that you received in class, but can download again if you need. Included in the worksheets is an illustration of an animal and a plant cell that you can fill out with the "Baby Bio" PPT listed below. Fill out the blank chart while you watch the AP PPTs and then add from textbook reading.
  • 01CellOrganelles2009REGENTS.ppt: An introductory PPT that I use in "Baby Bio". It's a good place to start, but don't stop there! Fill out the worksheets with the animal and plant cell diagrams while watching this.
  • 02Ch05organelles12009.ppt: The first of the AP lectures. It's about the organelles involved in making proteins. Fill out the blank chart worksheet while watching this.
  • 03Ch05organelles22009.ppt: The second of the AP lectures. It's about the organelles involved in making energy. Fill out the blank chart worksheet while watching this.
  • 04Ch05organelles32009.ppt: The third of the AP lectures. It's about the organelles involved in making new cells. Fill out the blank chart worksheet while watching this.
  • I have also included links to PDF versions of the PPTs, in case you do not have a working copy of PowerPoint. But it is much better to watch the PPTs with the animations. Try to go to the Public Library (Click here for their hours) and use their computers

O | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
 March 2010
 Tuesday, March 1, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Wednesday, March 2, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Thursday, March 3, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Friday, March 4, 2010 & the weekend
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Monday, March 7, 2010
** SAT Test Mar. 12 **
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Tuesday, March 8, 2010
** SAT Test Mar. 12 **
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Wednesday, March 9, 2010
** SAT Test Mar. 12 **
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Thursday, March 10, 2010
** SAT Test Mar. 12 **
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Friday, March 11, 2010 & the weekend
** SAT Test TOMORROW! **
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Monday, March 14, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Tuesday, March 15, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Wednesday, March 16, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Thursday, March 17, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Friday, March 18, 2010 & the weekend
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Monday, March 21, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Tuesday, March 22, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Wednesday, March 23, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Thursday, March 24, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Friday, March 25, 2010 & the weekend
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Monday, March 28, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Tuesday, March 29, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Wednesday, March 30, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:

 Thursday, March 31, 2010
Textbook:
Exams:
Lab:
Other:







Copyright © 2003-2017   Explore Biology